Sydney weather

Now: 9.5 °C Overnight: 7 °C Today: 19 °C Sunny. Tonight: 9 °C

Today, Tuesday: Sunny. The chance of morning frost in the west. Light winds.
Temperature9.5 °C
Feels like7.3 °C
Wet bulb temp.8.7 °C
Minimum temp.8.8 °C12:30am
Maximum temp.18.0 °C2:37pm
Dew point7.8 °C
Humidity89%
Wind 9 km/h
Strongest gust 15 km/h12:10am
UV index0.0Low
Pressure1019.6 hPa
Rain since 9am0.2 mm
Sydney Airport at 12:40am.

Radar

UV index
Now
measured
Now
forecast
Maximum
measured
Maximum
forecast
0.00.02.42.3
LowLowLowLow
12:14pm11:58am

Last 72 hours

Today
DawnSunriseSunsetDusk
6:33am7:00am4:56pm5:22pm
Tomorrow
DawnSunriseSunsetDusk
6:33am7:00am4:56pm5:23pm

Recent days
DateMin.Max.Rain
Mon 24 Jun 7.1 °C 0.2 mm
Sun 23 Jun 9.5 °C 16.1 °C 35.2 mm
Sat 22 Jun 9.0 °C 12.1 °C 25.0 mm
Fri 21 Jun 7.9 °C 19.5 °C 0 mm
Thu 20 Jun 5.7 °C 17.8 °C 0 mm
Wed 19 Jun 6.5 °C 17.7 °C 0 mm
Tue 18 Jun 8.4 °C 18.4 °C 0 mm
Mon 17 Jun 8.9 °C 16.3 °C 0.2 mm
Next 36 hours
Time 10pm Tue
1am
4am 7am 10am 1pm 4pm 7pm 10pm Wed
1am
4am 7am
Temperature (°C) 12 9 8 7 13 19 19 15 14 11 9 9
Chance of rain 5% 5% 5% 5% 0% 5% 5% 5% 5% 5% 5% 10%
Median rain (mm) 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - -
Wind speed (km/h) 9 9 9 9 7 6 7 11 13 11 11 11
Wind direction
Dew point (°C) 7 6 5 5 6 7 7 9 8 8 7 7

Next week summary
Today
Tue
25 Jun
Wed
26 Jun
Thu
27 Jun
Fri
28 Jun
Sat
29 Jun
Sun
30 Jun
Mon
1 Jul
Sunny. Mostly sunny. Sunny. Sunny. Partly cloudy. Showers. Shower or two.
Max. (°C) 19 21 19 18 19 18 17
Min. (°C) 7 9 8 7 7 10 9
Any rain 10% 20% 10% 10% 30% 80% 60%
Rain (mm) 0 0 0 0 0–1 0–8 0–8
7am 1pm 7am 1pm 7am 1pm 7am 1pm 7am 1pm 7am 1pm
Wind (km/h) 9 6 11 9 11 7 11 6 9 9 15 15
Wind dir.
Dew pt. (°C) 5 7 7 9 4 4 5 5 5 7 10 11

Complete forecast
Today, Tuesday 25 June
Sunny.
Minimum: 7 °C Maximum: 19 °C
10% chance of rain
Sunny. The chance of morning frost in the west. Light winds.
Sun protection not recommended, UV Index predicted to reach 2 [Low]
Tomorrow, Wednesday 26 June
Mostly sunny.
Minimum: 9 °C Maximum: 21 °C
20% chance of rain
Mostly sunny. The chance of fog in the morning, mainly in the west. Slight chance of a shower. The chance of morning frost in the west. Light winds.
Thursday 27 June
Sunny.
Minimum: 8 °C Maximum: 19 °C
10% chance of rain
Sunny. Light winds.
Friday 28 June
Sunny.
Minimum: 7 °C Maximum: 18 °C
10% chance of rain
Sunny. Light winds.
Saturday 29 June
Partly cloudy.
Minimum: 7 °C Maximum: 19 °C
30% chance of rain 0 to 1 mm
Mostly sunny morning. Slight chance of a shower later in the day. Light winds.
Sunday 30 June
Showers.
Minimum: 10 °C Maximum: 18 °C
80% chance of rain 0 to 8 mm
Cloudy. High chance of showers. Light winds.
Monday 1 July
Shower or two.
Minimum: 9 °C Maximum: 17 °C
60% chance of rain 0 to 8 mm
Mostly sunny. Medium chance of showers. Light winds becoming westerly 15 to 20 km/h during the day.
Issued as 4:20pm. Next forecast at 4:45am.

Climate statistics

More details and data sources: